District Council

The business and affairs of the Augustana District are conducted by the District Council. Council members are elected at the Annual Convention of the Augustana District. Their responsibilities include ensuring and verifying that the District operates according to its constitution, bylaws, and Statement of Faith. To this end, the District Council oversees the Boards and District staff. The District Council functions as the Board of Trustees and is responsible to the District Convention for all fiscal matters, including the District budget, revenues, and expenditures. From among its own membership, the District Council elects a chair, vice-chair, secretary and treasurer, and deploys its members to the four Boards.

Note: Images with blue background denote council officers.

Dr. Mike Fuchs

Hope Lutheran
Huron SD

Pr. Craig Werling

Vice Chair
Hosana Lutheran
Watertown SD

Eric Knutson

Christ the King Lutheran
Hutchinson MN

Jan Ferguson

Living Word Lutheran
Alexandria MN
Nathan Hanson

Pr. Nathan Hanson

Council Member
Our Savior's & Fahlun Lutheran
Nelson MN

Connie Klemz

Council Member
Holy Cross Lutheran
Maple Lake MN

Pr. Craig Nehring

Council Member
Zion & Peace Lutheran
Caroline WI

Pr. Julie Smith

Council Member
St. John's Lutheran
Springfield MN

Pr. Thomas Thorstad

Council Member
St. Peter's Lutheran
Sanborn NY

Lew Weeks

Council Member
Living Word
Marshall MN

District Staff

Pr. Randy Freund

Service Coordinator

Pr. Tom Christenson

SD Service Coordinator

Pr. Becky Hand

Program Coordinator

Wendy Magruder

Office Administrator

Niki Pokornowski

Financial Coordinator
Click to access the login or register cheese
WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly