Women of the Word

Women of the Word is the women’s organization of the Augustana District.  We are delighted to help Lutheran women connect in faith, fellowship, and mission.

WoW Gathering 2022

Registration Opening Soon!

Hosted By

New Hope Lutheran Church
Location: 204 Court Street • Comfrey, MN 56019

Speakers: Pastor Patricia Baglien & Diane Odermann

Attendees, please bring an item for the Operation Christmas Child shoebox.

The offering is designated to go to Samaritan’s Purse.

Cost: In-Person/Individual Online ($10/person) • Church/Online ($50)

Board Members 2021 - 2022

  • Coordinator – Jane Evers – New Hope Lutheran, Comfrey MN
  • Vice Coordinator – Jodi Dalsgaard – St John’s Lutheran, Comfrey MN
  • Treasurer – Diane Anderson – Christ the King, Hutchinson MN
  • Secretary – Marcia Heinje – Living Word, Milbank SD
  • Member at Large- Marian Thorston – St. John’s Lutheran, Springfield MN
  • Member at Large – Jan Kreie – Faith Lutheran, Hutchinson MN
  • Ex-Officio member- Mia Mills – Hazel Run Lutheran, Hazel Run MN
  • Augustana District Board – Debbie Flatau, Connie Klemz
Click to access the login or register cheese

Contact WoW

Contact The Augustana District Office

Or call us at 320.234.8403